Hope 4 Iowa Crisis Call Line • (844) 673-4469
Cass • Fremont • Harrison • Mills • Monona • Montgomery • Page • Pottawattamie • Shelby
The Southwest Iowa Mental Health and Disability Services Region (SWIA MHDS) services a nine (9) county area in the beautiful rolling hills of the most southwest corner of Iowa. The geographic area includes the Counties of Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby in the State of Iowa.

The region’s plan is designed to improve health, hope, and successful outcomes for the adults in the region who have mental health disabilities and intellectual/developmental disabilities, including those with multi-occurring substance use issues, health issues, physical disabilities, brain injuries, and other complex human service needs.

It is the vision of SWIA MHDS to mindfully, creatively and responsibly serve the residents of our region. With respect and dignity for all people being the center of our approach to providing and funding services, we will strive to offer choices based on individual needs. As funding is available, we will develop services for unmet needs working closely with stakeholders to enhance people’s options within the region.

Detailed information about SWIA MHDS can be found in the Management Plan. Three separate documents make up the management plan including the Annual Service and Budget Plan, Annual Report, and Policies & Procedures Manual.

The Annual Service and Budget Plan includes the services to be provided and the cost of those services, local access points, targeted case management agencies, a plan for ensuring effective crisis prevention and a description of the scope of services, projection of need and cost to meet the need, and provider reimbursement provisions.

The Annual Report provides an analysis of data concerning services managed for the previous fiscal year. The Policies & Procedures Manual includes policies and procedures concerning the management of the MH/DS service and MH/DS plan administration.

Sign up for our notifications!

Get updates from the Southwest Iowa MHDS Region in your inbox.

Download Our Brochure

This page was printed from the Southwest Iowa Mental Health & Disability Services Region on January 16, 2021. For the latest information, visit swiamhds.org.