For Crisis 24/7/365 • Call 855-581-8111 • Text 855-895-8398 Visit YourLifeIowa.org
Cass • Fremont • Harrison • Mills • Monona • Montgomery • Page • Pottawattamie • Shelby
Translate
July 1, 2014 the mental health/disability services departments of nine counties in southwest Iowa joined to become the Southwest Iowa Mental Health and Disability Services Region (SWIA MHDS). Currently, our staff includes:

Suzanne Watson

Chief Executive Officer
Council Bluffs Office
swatson@swiamhds.org
712-328-5643

Danelle Bruce

Disability Services Director
Red Oak Office
dbruce@swiamhds.org
712-623-6541

Lonnie Maguire

Disability Services Director
Harlan Office
lmaguire@swiamhds.org
844-934-4222 #2

Kris Gardner

Financial Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
kgardner@swiamhds.org
712-328-5666

Mary-Beth Roskens

Intake & Referral Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
mroskens@swiamhds.org
712-328-5812

Molly Brown

Data Analyst
Council Bluffs Office
mbrown@swiamhds.org
712-328-5655

Jamie Lorenz

Administrative Assistant
Council Bluffs Office
jlorenz@swiamhds.org
712-328-5687

Kim Maassen

Administrative Assistant
Harlan Office
kmaassen@swiamhds.org
844-934-4222 #9

Abbie Ashcraft

Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
aashcraft@swiamhds.org
712-328-5611

Barb Cheney

Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
bcheney@swiamhds.org
712-328-5613

Chasity Kephart

Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
ckephart@swiamhds.org
712-328-5607

Kris Richey

Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
krichey@swiamhds.org
712-242-7995

Miranda Wachter

Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
mwachter@swiamhds.org
712-328-5606

Shelley Welter

Service Coordinator
Harlan Office
swelter@swiamhds.org
844-934-4222 #3

Shelly Hovey

MHC Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
shovey@swiamhds.org
712-328-5672

Gina Huebner

SOAR Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
ghuebner@swiamhds.org
712-328-5647

Debi Redmon

SOAR Service Coordinator
Council Bluffs Office
dredmon@swiamhds.org
712-328-5867

Amy

Jail Based Service Coordinator
Pottawattamie County Jail
jailservices@swiamhds.org
712-890-2278

Tom

Jail Based Service Coordinator
Pottawattamie County Jail
jailservices@swiamhds.org
712-890-2279

Council Bluffs Office

227 S 6th Street, Ste 128
Council Bluffs, IA  51501
712-328-5645

Red Oak Office

105 Coolbaugh Street
PO Box 469
Red Oak,  IA  51566
712-623-6541

Harlan Office

719 Market Street
Harlan, IA 51537
844-934-4222

 

This page was printed from the Southwest Iowa Mental Health & Disability Services Region on August 10, 2022. For the latest information, visit swiamhds.org.

The Your Life Iowa Crisis Line is available 24/7.

Your Life Iowa provides free, confidential support and connects you to resources meant to help you get your life back on track when derailed by alcohol, drugs, gambling, suicidal thoughts or mental health. Available 24/7 at (855) 581-8111 or text (855) 895-8398.

Have a question? You can also live chat with a representative on yourlifeiowa.org

If you or someone you know is in immediate danger, please dial 911.